Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Palli’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 72 References 52 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Icelandic; learning Croatian, Danish, Italian, Russian, Slovak, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • occasional student and working in random jobs otherwise
  • Have been studying at the University of Iceland but on a ...
  • From Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To explore central and eastern Europe. Oh, yeah and to eat more vegetables/fruits (less meat). :)


I am an easy going, friendly type(in my own opinion). I may be a bit shy at first around people but I still have an open mind to new experiences.


I think we have only one life to live and have to make the most of it, to learn new things and to make the world a better place if possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Until now I have only been hosting people(I haven´t travelled abroad for 2 years) but soon I will start travelling more around Europe.
P.s. I really prefer to only host people from countries that I plan to visit(however,I might host others but only if they send an emergency couch request)


I like movies, music, languages, sports and travelling of course.

  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favorite movies include The Third Man, Groundhog Day, Russian movies such as Brother and movies by Milos Forman such as The Firemen Ball. I like rock music as well as classical one. I am very much into books about history.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hosting 35 people in august 2011 was pretty crazy and amazing...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Poland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Palli’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups