Not Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 29 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Social and Cultural Anthropology MA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a very restless person, which means I like to wake up early in the morning and I like to move around as much as possible. I'm not sure what I would call home for now, possible I am looking for it. For the summer I will be trying to complete my Master thesis, on illegal horse races in Catania, Sicily. Since I need to finish it ASAP, my entire personality will revolve around this until then. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it was once the only good way to travel, although no I get a lot of requests for one night stays which are a bit questionable in their intentions :)


I am one of those people who is blessed and cursed with far too many interests. I like cycling through cities, a lot. I also like walking uphill, best if up a mountain. I like cooking, though I'm not sure whether it relaxes me or stresses me out more. I like listening to music, singing out loud, dancing. When i'm alone I also enjoy silence and reflection.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • horse racing

Music, Movies, and Books

Ehhhh come on. It's too difficult to answer this past adolescence. Right now I mostly like listening to anything psychedelic from the 70's from any part of the world. I'm trying to work my way through several Italian directors, and I'm probably reading a dated male author when I should move onto contemporary if you are a feminist reader, bring some suggestions along.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

EH, eh. This I will reserve for one we meet ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Whatever I have to offer I will share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, conversation, excessive mothering

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Morocco, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups