Oriane Vicaire's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oriane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Interior & graphic designer
  • No education listed
  • From Paris !
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi there !
After one amazing and life changing year in Australia I'm heading US for Burning Man ! Exiting adventure ! woop !

I'm not shy person so I guess it make me someone sociable :D
I love to discover new thing, new food, activities, languages.
Most of the time, I'm traveling alone because I think it's the best way to meet local an new people.
I have a master degree interior and graphic design but never really work in this field for the moment.
otherwise I'm into natural medical care.
I hate sunscreen. I almost rather wear a turtle neck by 40°C than put sunscreen.
So I guess that I'm also full of contradictions.

I'm also really into food. Trying new restaurants and food as much as I (and my wallet) can.
Just discovered the salak which is an Indonesian fruit and I love it ! If you don't now it, try if you can !

PHILOSOPHY

I tried to moderate bad things. I believe in Karma. Everything is balance in life.
It's also a way to not complain to much about yourself when something is wrong and to go forward.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I unfortunately can't host, since I'm traveling.
But for sure at 100 % I can tell you about Paris and all the cut places it has to offer :) I was born there. So I know it pretty well !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first CS experiences three years ago and it was wonderful !
Then I cousurfed in Melbourne and the couch became my bed (by common agreement don't worry ahah ;) and the place my home and it completely changed my life.

Interests

Love travelling, dancing, meet new people from all over the world.
Discovering THE place in Paris, put glitter everywhere, tasting weird food, dancing again,photography, art, design, life drawing acroyoga and cheeeeeeese !
I'm also sewing some of my own clothes, doing crafty stuff and want to start silk screen painting.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Classical, minimal, hip hop, "world music" or psytrance -that I discovered in Australian festivals- depending on the mood. I love Nicolas Jaar/Darkside (electro), Nujabes ( jazz/rap) and Idan Raichel Project ("world music") for example.

Books : L.A storie first one in my heart ! I just bought an e reader so I'm reading much more than before.

Movies : I like movies that surprise you. When the storie is anecdotal just a pretext to show you crazy characters and situations.

Recently : Moon Walker, Wild Tales (les nouveaux sauvages), A perfect day (un jour comme un autre), Je suis mort mais j'ai des amis (I'm dead but I have friends)
Alf old : Burn after reading, Carnage, Very cold trip
Really old : Reservoir Dogs, The breakfast club, The big Lebowsky

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oh.... The most amazing thing have seen in my life is certainly, Iceland.
I have done : leaving in an amazing community in Melbourne, Australian Festival, working in a youth hostel in Jerusalem, paragliding in Turkey and hitchhiking in Greece.
but hey, I just turned 27 , hope it's just the beginning !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can of course teach you or speak french with you.
I can also can advice you about Paris if you go there.
I can teach you how to sew.
Aaaaaand I can cook for you ! I will try to cook something normal for you :)
By normal, I say not one of my weird experiences like putting bacon, chocolate and banana together and make cookies with it. I promise !

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Israel, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Oriane’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups