PAPASSAUDI's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see PAPASSAUDI’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Czech, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • C: I'm an English teacher. S: I teach French language and...
  • C: I have an MA in English, a BA in Spanish and a PhD in ...
  • From Aix-en-Provence
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To prevent an evil billionnaire from destroying the world, by order of Her Majesty the Queen. But shh, it's top secret.

ABOUT ME

C: I love travelling, but I don't like hotels. It's not half as fun when you can't meet people on the way.
I spend most of my time behind my computer, drinking tea. That's not because I'm a computer addict, but because that's where I write my article, my thesis, and my (unpublished) stories... The rest of the time, I enjoy little relaxing pleasures: walks in the city, singing songs, or figuring out what I'm going to cook from the remaining two carrots and one egg in the fridge.
I'm an eager environmentalist. I've decided to avoid taking the plane as much as I can in the future. Not that I get angry at people who still do take it!
S: I also support environmentalism as well as fair trade, and I have been an activist for both, which I intend to take up again in a few years. In my free time, I read a lot, practise sports, play role-playing games and listen and play music, especially flamenco. I'm also a big rugby fan !

PHILOSOPHY

C: The same as the cat's. He got it right.
S: The same as "the great Gatsby" : self-improvement... with occasional doubts.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We'll be happy to welcome people in our home, and also to show them around and get to know them a little. This isn't just about saving money when you travel!

We'd also love to stay with other people when we travel, to share experiences from different corners of the Earth.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, so good!

Interests

Literature, music, art, tabletop role-playing games, science fiction and fantasy, travelling, flamenco dancing, sports (running, hiking, working out, martial arts), cooking, board games...

  • cats
  • arts
  • literature
  • singing
  • dancing
  • flamenco
  • cooking
  • running
  • working out
  • drinking
  • board games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • crochet
  • knitting
  • drawing
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • rugby
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Hard to sum up in one paragraph.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saving the stories for our upcoming conversations ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

C: I can teach how to play a little bit of piano, a few cooking tricks, how to knit somewhat, how to crochet, how to play a song by ear, how to recognise some of the plants that grow around here...
I can draw a little bit, but if someone can teach me more, I'd be grateful.
S: Basically, I can teach anything I listed in my interests, and I would like to have some help about drawing and learn more about art and philosophy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Canada, Czech Republic, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see PAPASSAUDI’s full profile.

My Groups