PAPERPLAIN's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see PAPERPLAIN’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Creole, English, Yoruba; learning French, Polish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Surving medical school
  • Dr in the making, B.Sc. Biology.
  • From Lagos, Nigeria
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Mission? Top Secret ;)

ABOUT ME

I've been living and studying in Poland for the past year after a 5 year stint in the US. I am easily amused and have a smile plastered on my face for the most part of the day. And just as much as I like to smile I love when other people smile too...even better when they smile in my direction, then, I feel like my day has been made :)

PHILOSOPHY

Tolerance. So much can be learned by being receptive to diversity.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By bunking down on the couch you have graciously extended to me :) I would love to host people as well but current living conditions do not permit :( I dont think that many people would enjoy sleeping in my one room abode with all the lights turned on while all my attention is directed to the medical textbook on my reading table. Not a pretty sight :(

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Newbie and I'm still learning my way around CS, will be getting a chance to take-on the full experience this coming Easter, hopefully, so someone please host me and my friend Jill :)

Interests

Medicine (the intricacies of living organisms, very fascinating and lots of a-ha moments), music, traveling (haven't done much of it), meeting people, food (yum), photography, do funny videos on youtube count? Cos I do spend a sizable # of hours on them.

  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all 3. Name any music genre and I'll probably reply with "I love that genre too!" I have quite a wide taste in music and books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The decision to school for the next 4years in Poland, seeing as I knew close to nothing about the region before venturing in. I can be quite adventurous with be life choices!

Countries I’ve Visited

Benin, Ghana, Netherlands, Togo, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Nigeria, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see PAPERPLAIN’s full profile. It’s free!