Marco Papetti's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 29 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Italian; learning English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • I've had a bad education! Out of joke, I grew up in a not...
  • From Assago, near Milan, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


In this moment my mission is living and studing in Paris. In general, I want to have an interesting life, that is simple to say and more difficult to do!


I'm 28 years old, I'm a philosophy's student : now I don't know how many people will continue on reading my profile !

I'm a little shy and discreet, but at the same time I'm open-minded and I respect all the differences. I'm like a diesel : I need some time to carburize, but at the end I'll do it.

I'm curious, but it's not a superficial curiosity : I really have the emotional need of a deep contact with the people I meet and with the places I see and live. I don't want just to know, I want to understand, that it's something more than an intellectual and rational process : it's something that bear in the emotive and perceptive dimension.

Today it's not so simple, but for me life is relation with what is different from me.


When you study philosophy, you can't have a personal philosophy!

No I'm joking, the fact is that for now I don't know what I'm living for : for me this question is too much general and important to have just an answer.

The sense of life is in the same life that we make, it's a neverending search and experimentation.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I decided to join CouchSurfing in the Juin of 2011, just 2 weeks before going to live in Paris.


CouchSurfing helped me during the first months in Paris, when I didn't have many contacts. I've met in the CS events and I've hosted a lot of interesting people, from Paris and from all over the world.

After I've even surfed some couch in Brittany and it was a beautifull experience ! And I continue to host people here in Paris.
Couchsurfing is a great and simple way of knowing open-minded people.


Philosophy, cinema and movies, music, theater, litterature, politics, art and culture in general, sports in general( in particular football, tennis, basketball ), cooking and eating and drinking !

I love travelling, staying in the nature as living in the city.

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : all the good movies. First filmakers names : Wenders, Scorsese, Bertolucci, Godard, Truffaut, Mallick, Antonioni, Coppola, Kubrick, Van Sant, Cohen brothers, fréres Dardenne, and I could continue.
In general I love the movies who talk about reality and the filmakers who have an own perspective, a personal eye on the world.

Music : the same of movies, all the good music. First names : Pink Floyd, Radiohead, Rolling Stones, Patti Smith, Springsteen, Noir Désir, Afterhours, Massive Attack, Joy Division, Cesare Basile, Mano Solo, Alain Bashung, Massimo Volume, Casino Royale, Pearl Jam, Nirvana, Janis Joplin, Verdena...
For me music is just sound and emotion, nothing else. Maybe the music is the most intense kind of art.

Books, first names : Kafka, Kundera, Bowles, Proust, Svevo, Marquez, Sepulveda, Baricco, Pennac...
A great book always create an own and complicate world, in which I can lose myself : rivers of words, just follow the flux.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One day I've decided to live...

Teach, Learn, Share

I always try to learn from the others, in order to grow as a man and to "build" life experience. I even try to share and to teach what I've learned : actually I believe in a personal and original creation, which however borns from what you learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like talking, having conversations with Couchsurfers, because I think it's a cultural exchange. If I have time, I can show some not touristic place in Paris.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!