Jerome Dahdah's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jerome’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Digital nomad and minimalist.
  • Designer and front-end developer
  • From Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Jerome. I've been on the road for the past five years and spent most of that time traveling across Australia and Asia, previously as a backpacker and now as a digital nomad.

It's been a journey of discovery, both through the inner and the outer worlds. Traveling helped me realize how lost I was (and still am) in the grand scheme of things and how much of myself I have found and picked up along the way.

My mother is German, my father is Lebanese, my name is French and my childhood was Canadian, so that may or may not give me a slightly different view on things. It certainly has kept me curious about the rest of the world, which is why I just can't get enough of this adventure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I used to host and go to regular meetups when I was back home, and I've surfed on a few occasions. I've met some of the most awesome people ever on CS and I'm very grateful for that.

Interests

I'm an avid reader, love photography & art, drawing, social media, good food and conversations, meeting inspiring people, dancing till the morning hours, traveling and most importantly: discovering new things to add to that list!

  • arts
  • books
  • design
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • long-term travel
  • urban exploration
  • longboarding
  • craft beer
  • foodie
  • self-development
  • bourbon
  • coffee shops
  • digital nomad
  • location-independence

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably what I am doing right now: traveling the world! Jumping out of an airplane at 14.000 ft was pretty damn fun, too.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a few things about design, photography and specialty coffee. But I hope to pass on more than technical knowledge: perhaps some good conversations about just about anything? And I'm always good for laughs.

Aside from that, I love listening to people's stories, learning from them and soaking up all the advice I can get. This is the stuff that constantly helps me improve myself and get more from life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Lebanon, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Germany, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jerome’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups