Paris Goodwin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Swahili
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Travelling
  • BA Geography (Hons)
  • From Bolton, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

At the moment I'm on a big adventure with no real plans to return home. I'm currently working towards being a Divemaster and then Instructor, in the mean time whilst I get my dive count up I'm looking for work, doing a course in Web Design at RMIT in Melbourne. Come mid July I'll be moving on to get my three months farm work done so I can extend my visa.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing seems like a pretty awesome way to meet some beautiful Aussie people, get to know how you lovely folks tick.

Interests

Volunteering, scuba diving, running, hiking, life drawing, underwater photography, knitting, cooking.

  • design
  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • instructor
  • knitting
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • tourism
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Bit of an alt/rock chick at heart, into Royal Blood, Hozier, Catfish and the Bottlemen, Twin Atlantic, Arctic Monkeys and Kasabian right now. Last gig I went to was QOTSA! Big movie lover, love me a good trashy action film, thrillers, comedy, fantasy and sci-fi. At the moment I'm trying to read LOTR.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm gonna be predictable and say graduating. It was a real personal struggle though towards to end, a lot of shit hit the fan for me, so to graduate with hons was a big achievement.

Teach, Learn, Share

At the moment I'm working on starting my own Volunteer Tourism website, building up content, applying my own academic research from my degree. Big advocate for volunteering, think it has so much potential to do so many amazing things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a pretty great cook, maternal in nature, I like looking after people and filling their bellys with goodness. Combine this with a sprinkle of Northern English charm and you're onto a winner.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kenya, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Paris’s full profile. It’s free!