Paris Jarvis-Barker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Hospitality saving money for travel!
  • University
  • From Auckland New Zealand
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet fun and laid back happy people of Europe!

ABOUT ME

* We are currently in berlin and would love to meet people :) *
My boyfriend Louis and I are both from New Zealand currently living in Melbourne, Australia. Louis is 22 and I am 24 years old. We are laid back, happy and creative people.
We are travelling together for 6 weeks through what Im sure is going to be a cold but beautiful winter through Europe.
I have studied Horticulture and Floristry as I am interested in nature. Louis studied Physics,Chemistry and Philosophy at university. He is in several bands playing the keyboard. He is well travelled having lived in France for a while as a teenager.

PHILOSOPHY

We believe its best to treat people how you want to be treated in return; so we try to live our lives as respectful and kind to others as we can be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We want to meet happy like-minded people who wouldnt mind hanging out with us and having a drink or three together :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Looking to begin our wonderful Couchsurfing experience!

Interests

I love photography; I like going on long walks and taking lots of photos of wildlife. I also enjoy dancing and reading. My boyfriend Louis is interested in many things from cooking to science to Football to creating music. We both enjoy anything creative and art based.

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • soccer
  • chemistry
  • physics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Pulp Fiction, the Godfather, Amelie
Tv: Friends, Breaking Bad, Adventure time
Books: the Outsiders, Lord of the Rings, 1984, Brave new world

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last year Louis and I went to India; It was an assault of the senses with intense colours,smells,noise and share volume of people.We visited the The Ajanta Caves which are about 300 rock-cut Buddhist cave monuments which date from the 2nd century BCE to about 480 or 650 CE. We also saw the Taj Mahal and India Gate.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you about what life is like on the other side of the globe IE: New Zealand & Australia life.
Louis can teach you about Science, Music and Philosophy
I can share my interest in nature, dance and photography.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Germany, India, Netherlands, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Paris’s full profile. It’s free!