Pascal Ansell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascal’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning German, Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Tour guide, English & Pilates teacher,
  • B.A. English & Music (University of Leeds); Certificate i...
  • From Oxford, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a musician based in Lisbon, and I also teach Pilates and English. Panelak (http://panelaknoise.tumblr.com) is my music project.

I used to be a note-taker for deaf and disabled students at University of Leeds (UK) , and I worked at my local theatre for three years. I now work as a tour guide in Lisbon, Portugal and live with my girlfriend Marta and cat Guadaloupe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have surfed around Germany, especially Berlin. Hosted a fair bit in Leeds and Berlin. Also used to host refugee asylum seekers with Leeds Asylum Seekers Support Network (http://lassn.pir2.info/) but had to temporarily delay tihs.

Interests

  • pilates
  • running
  • sauna
  • music
  • guitar
  • fishing
  • business
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC-
Merzbow and Hella are the most important artists for me -- they completely changed the way I thought about music and even life in general. I've recently got into what people call 'free jazz', Ornette Coleman and Don Cherry being favourites. This is all balanced with an un-ironic passion for Dolly Parton and bluegrass. Was really into Warp Records as a teenager, as well as instrumental rock (Don Caballero, Oxes).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can think of a few!
Mackerel fishing in Sweden
Learning Swedish/German and any other language I find interesting
Sauna + jumping in the lake several times with my 3 brothers
Teaching English (in Oxford, Leeds & Czech Rep.)
My bro's wedding in Colombia

Teach, Learn, Share

At the moment I'm training as a Pilates teacher so I'm more than happy to give you a free session or some general advice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Portugal, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascal’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups