Patrick Mayerhofer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Sports Engineering
  • From Amstetten, Lower Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey guys,

I am a PhD student, currently studying sports engineering in Vancouver. I was born and raised in Austria and moved to Canada in 2017.

I am a pretty easy going human being. I hang out with friends, do a lot of sports (volleyball, skiing, slacklining, you name it), and like working on different projects in my professional life. To me, meeting new people is one of the most satisfying activities in the world.

Cheers,
Patrick

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Several reasons:
- I have done it twice so far, and in each case, it advanced my experience of being in the respective place significantly.
- I love to travel by myself and both couchsurfing and spending time in hostels have always been the best way for me to do that.
- Whether I spend time with the host or not, it is a great way of getting to know a city even better.

Interests

  • sports
  • tennis
  • squash
  • travelling
  • friends
  • fun
  • beach volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

Hip-Hop, Rock

I love lot's of movies, shows, and books. Ask me about it, and we will have a great chat :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share quite a few stories of backpacking trips through Cuba, Marocco, Europe, North America, and more. In general, I think I am good company to just hang out with and have a good time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile.