Patrick Mößmer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Pasadena, CA, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi :),

my name is Patrick, I am 26, and I live in Munich. At the moment, I am studying in a Master of biophysics. I am specializing in DNA origami nanotechnology.

For a while, I also studied comparative literature, philosophy and history of art at the Free University in Berlin.

I was born in Los Angeles, but at the age of 2 my parents, who are German and Portuguese, moved back to Munich.

I play guitar, I do all kinds of sports, (football, volleyball, tennis, Marathon running, Krav Maga...), I am interested in any kind of art and music, I read a lot, I like to go out, to cook, and I play chess,

I am an outgoing, uncomplicated, open-minded guy. I like to travel and couchsurfing is a great possibility to get to know new places and to connect with people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet nice people and become great friends!

Interests

music, art, books, philosophy, sports, movies, chess, travelling, cooking

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • oktoberfest
  • cooking
  • marathon
  • running
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • origami
  • music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • history
  • mathematics
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Master and Margerita-Bulgakov, A seperate peace-Knowles, Aleph-Borges, Austerlitz-Sebald, Mein Name sei Gantenbein-Frisch

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play guitar, some Krav Maga self-defense tricks, math and physics, German and English

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can always come visit me at my place in Munich, e.g. during Oktoberfest.
We can play music together, or chess. Or talk about great books and ideas.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile. It’s free!