Patrick Buder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Sign Language - German, Swiss German; learning English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Between bachelor and master
  • Bachelor of Engineering
  • From Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm on vacation in the Eastern USA and staying in Orlando til Nov. 10th, traveling alone.
Trying to visit the following towns from then on:
Atlanta, Nashville, Washington, New York, Chicago, Boston and Toronto
returning to Florida for the holidays.

ABOUT ME

Just got my Bachelors degree in CS. Now going on vacation before hopefully starting my masters. (applying right now).

First time solo traveling.
~2 months alone in the USA.

I'm a guy who would rather spend a night at home, instead of going to clubs. but I'd never refuse an invitation!

I can can entertain myself, but I enjoy getting to know new people and doing all sorts of crazy stuff with them! (and if you host me and want to spend time, I can't refuse!)

I've never couchsurfed before, but I've been to a few events and my sister is very involved in the community. (that's how I got to know it)

I like theatre, classical music and choirs/karaoke. (not so much from the spectator-seat, more like right in the middle of it)

I am pretty much vegan, if I have the choice. If not I still don't eat a few things like shellfish, anything like chicken, cream and milk.

I don't like to try to format something like this profile on my phone...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm traveling alone and don't like to be alone on my travels.
Also my sister is a long time couchsurfer.

Interests

Videogames
Boardgames
Games
Bicycling
Cooking n Eating
Getting to know new people
have adventures with people I've never met
bloodbowl
playing sports
reddit, but i don't like talking about it

  • cooking
  • vegan
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • karaoke
  • sports
  • solo travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Fantasy books, like terry Pratchett, but also like George RR martin.
Metal music like Nightwish
favourite Band is Sirenia
I like movies of every genre
I love the last airbender (show)
i love to watch anime and read manga but haven't really met anyone to share this passion with...
also I have and am going to read the toaru light novels (need somebody to talk about that!!!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

...survived the German mandatory military service maybe?

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking skills,
Gaming partner,
the further I get on my travels, the more stories I have to tell.
I am considered to be at least mildly funny by some people.
if you host me, you get to be in one of my photos!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll totally cook for you.
No one has complained or got sick yet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile. It’s free!