Paul C's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 50 References 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineering Student
  • Ecole Centrale Paris/University of Cambridge
  • From Guebwiller, Grand Est, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Paul, I'm 22 and I am a student from France. I come from Alsace, a region located in the east of the country, near Germany and I am currently doing an internship in space robotics in Cannes.

I just came back from a round-the-world trip : Russia - Mongolia - India - Australia - Hawaii - Mexico - Costa Rica - Panama - Colombia - Brazil. 🗺
Have a look at our project page:
Or our website:

My Instagram: @paulandtheworld

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've started to use Couchsurfing when I was in the US to meet new people. It's a perfect way to meet locals, new travelers and to find wonderful plans/events abroad 😊


Travelling and so many other things!
I am also fond of music (guitar, piano, saxo, ukulele), sport (rowing, badminton, running), and just meeting new people ! 🎉

  • photography
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • rowing
  • sustainability
  • space
  • renewable energy
  • sustainable living
  • space exploration
  • alternative living
  • human spaceflight

Music, Movies, and Books

Music begins where words end.
Mostly rock, 80's, country, but I love discovering new music types 😉
Play several instruments.

I also like reading. Mostly thrillers 😊

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- grilling marschmallows on the lava flow in Hawaii
- swimming with wild dolphins in Hawaii
- 3-day boat cruise on the Amazon river
- taking the transsiberian train through Russia until the Baikal Lake
- partying and enjoying the carnival in Rio de Janeiro
- getting lost in the mongolian steps

And two humanitarian projects in Cameroon and Peru :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I study aerospace engineering at Ecole Centrale Paris, a French engineering school located in the south of Paris. I also did an Erasmus exchange at the University of Cambridge.

I could teach some guitar or piano, French language,... for the rest, just ask !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of stories, good discussions and unforgettable moments :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Colombia, Costa Rica, England, France, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Panama, Peru, Russian Federation, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups