Paul Hyde's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Photographer
  • Degrees in Languages for International Business and Docum...
  • From United Kingdom
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm an English bloke living in Spain. I've worked in the photo industry for around 10 years.

I have a son who's getting close to 4 years old with my amazing, beautiful girlfriend.
We live in Barcelona in the Born area. We've been here almost 2 years now. We started a business with a friend - a model agency - and so far it's going great! It's really exciting for me to see how our clients are getting more interesting and our models even stronger.

Before Barcelona I lived in Paris for 5 years, since then I have worked mostly as a photo assistant and digital operator (the person who has replaced the bag of film, processing lab and printer on a photo production), occasionally also as a photographer which is something I'm trying to do more of now I'm creeping up to 40!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm travelling a lot for work and have realised that I don't sleep well in hotel beds, so I'm trying to stay with people instead when I find myself away from home.
I love what comes out of turning strangers into friends!!
In our family home we are lucky enough to have a beautiful, large spare room with double bed and balcony which I love having people come and use while they visit Barecelona.

Interests

Photography is my work and hobby, I have always been a music addict too. Around cities I find cycling to be the most enjoyable way to get around (in the sun if possible), and have a great time doing it!

  • photography
  • modeling
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

I watch a load of tv shows and films, from trash to hi-brow in equal quantity. Same with books, but recently I've not been reading enough. The last book I read which I really admired was My Name Is Red.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Norway, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States, Yemen

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!