Fotos de Paul Hutchison

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace over 2 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Paul. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 3 Recomendacións 1 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 58, Male
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • Internet Marketing Consultant and Copywriter
  • BSc and MSc in the UK
  • De London, United Kingdom
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Develop semi-passive income that is sufficient to allow free time for living a more holistic and fulfilling life. But why wait? Seeking to live that kind of life now :-)

ABOUT ME

Brought up in the UK, I left about 20 years ago and have lived in Perugia Italy, Hong Kong, Montreal and now Melbourne (since 2003).

I'm an engineer by training (electronics and telecoms), but have also worked in marketing in large companies. Became rather jaded with the corporate life, so a few years ago I struck out in my own and now work from home in Internet Marketing and as a consultant.

Among my many interests, I have trained with the Be the Change organisation to be a facilitator of "Changing the Dream" - an interactive workshop on environmental sustainability and social justice.

I enjoy the cultural aspects of city life and the fresh air and open space of the Australian countryside.

I'm interested in philosophy, spirituality, developing community and discovering new ideas and ways of living.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life with enjoyment, help people (and that's enjoyable too), treat lightly on the planet, make a positive difference.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just getting started with Couchsurfing, but I've experience in something very similar (see below).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When I first came to Australia as a visitor in 1993 I stayed with various hosts through SERVAS, a sort of pre-Internet version of Couchsurfing. Had some great experiences and some of those hosts are friends to this day.

Have also hosted people I have met locally in Melbourne (e.g. two Canadian backpackers) and that has worked out well. Friends from around the coutry and across the world have also come to stay, and it's been great to refresh and reinforce those connections.

Intereses

City attractions, films, theatre etc., festivals, plus personal growth through meditation, NLP, EFT etc. I've read various books on pyschology and I'm fascinated by the complexity of the human psyche. Some years ago I did a 10 day Vipassana silent meditation retreat - much harder than expected (what a monkey-mind I have when I'm trying to achieve no-mind!), but very rewarding.

I've taken courses at The School of Philosophy and Alain de Botton's School of Life (we're so lucky to have a branch right here in Melbourne). Involved in a number of groups through www.meetup.com - an absolutely brilliant website, I highly recommend it.

I've recently taken Roger Hamilton's Wealth Dynamics test, based on the I ching. It really confirmed what I felt already about my personality type, especially in relation to being an entrepreneur, and t e need to build a team of complementary skills and personality types.

Also love travel - have been to some pretty amazing places, including Bhutan, Burma and North Korea (yes, the Axis of Evil). I've visited India several times, including places of great natural beauty and deep spiritual significance.

I swim at St Kilda Sea Baths almost every day, also ski and scuba dive when I can, and ride my bike when it's not raining and/or blowing a gale here in Melbourne. A recent addition to the household is a Dutch electric bike which makes the cycling that bit easier, especially against a strong headwind!

  • books
  • beauty
  • festivals
  • meditation
  • electronics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • engineering
  • entrepreneurship

Música, películas y libros

Pretty broad taste in music, but especially the music I grew up with, soul and R'n'B and its many variants (quiet storm, blue-eyed soul, old-skool, etc.). In my early twenties I worked with the first soul-only radio station in London, bringing our beloved music to a much wider audience. I also sing in a 100-voice community gospel choir (Melbourne Singers of Gospel)

At the moment I'm mostly reading books related to my occupation, along with some personal development and philosophy books (and some on investing).

Algo increíble que he hecho

Attended the Paro Festival, an all-night Buddhist celebration in Bhutan - stunning!

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Good conversation, humour, travellers' tales (but only if you want to chat!).

Países que he visitado

Austria, Barbados, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Monaco, Myanmar, Norway, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Viet Nam

Países en los que he vivido

Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Italy, United Kingdom

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Paul. ¡Es gratis!