Logo orange

Paulina Quenzer

Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Maybe Accepting Guests

88% response rate · Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paulina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • "aupair-girl" / babysitter for 1 yea...
  • No education listed
  • From Deutschland Nordrhein-Westfalen Nettersheim Tondorf
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

explore, dream, discover!

ABOUT ME

Hey everyone!! I'm a German girl who just finished school this summer and decided to get to know another part of the world! So i took the oportunity to explore the beautiful island of Sardegna, and meet the sun ;)! I'm living in Sassari with an Italian Family and work for them as a babysitter (aupair)...in the meantime I follow an Italian language course at the university and try to discover this beautiful island as well as the mainland of Italy! Originally I'm from a village close to Cologne... in one year when i will be back in Germany I will move to Cologne to study there!

PHILOSOPHY

You don't need planning permission to build castles in the sky

Interests

Music, books, nature, meeting new people from all over the world, improving my language skills (especially Italian), travelling , family life, summer, sun,.. spending my time on learning new intersting things at the moment i try to learn how to play the guitar... maybe you know a bit of it ? ;)

Music, Movies & Books

a wide range of music from all over the world! i love folk,rock,indie,reggae but also jazz and classic music it depends on the situation! ..at the moment i try to discover more italian music!

films : the big lebowsky, big fish, harold and maude ( tim burton films in general), I'm a fan of french films : amelie, les choristes...

Momo, T.C.Boyle books, the shadow of the winds ...

... these are just some of my favourites! There are many more and still so much more to discover so I'm always happy to find something new!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

"Please send us a miracle so i know that there is meaning - I say maybe it's a miracle just to be breathing!"

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a bit of German... I'm not the best cook but i can try to show you some typical German meals!(although i'm always asking myself what is typical German food) I'm sure we will find something to teach each other... maybe origami, or just some songs :)

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, France, Italy, Japan, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Paulina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile