Pauline Tan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Sales Associate
  • Bachelor degree in Language and Communication
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! I'm Pauline, originally from Hong Kong. I am currently on a working holiday visa in Canada! I had a great summer in Lake Louise where I worked and lived. Now I am in Banff, looking forward to having a new adventure this winter!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I definitely would love to meet more friends while I'm here in Canada. My plan is to go to as many places as possible!

Interests

I love outdoors! That's why I chose to live and work here in the Rockies. I like hiking, biking, running and swimming. I have not skied or snowboarded in my life since there's absolutely no snow in my hometown but I'm looking forward to trying! I also love music and movies :)

  • running
  • movies
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I love alternative music. I'm always playing the indie playlists on Spotify.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I finished a round-island cycling trip in Taiwan which took me 9 days!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some basic Chinese!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of laughter, I'm an optimistic person and you'll find me very easy going :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile. It’s free!