Pauline Zander's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Tourismuskauffrau at TUI Germany GmbH
  • From Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hey guys,
I'm Pauline from Germany and I love traveling, exploring new places, getting to know new cultures as well as recipes and meeting new interesting people.
This year I finished my high school in Germany and am going to start my career as a travel management assistant at TUI (which is Europe's leading tourism group).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of couchsurfing: You don't just see a city and sleep in a random hotel/hostel, but you actually get to meet locals.
I believe that meeting locals gives you a deeper understanding of the country or city you're staying in.
Also it's very practical if you're not interested in the touristic hotspots, but in the more hidden, less touristic spots.
And another point of course: it's cheap. This summer I am traveling together with my friend Lena through Europe on an interrail ticket. As the ticket was pretty expensive already and there have been many hidden costs, we are now trying to stay at local places to save money and explore more :)


  • cooking
  • traveling
  • sports
  • adventure travel
  • exploring new places
  • meeting new people
  • interrail

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Australia in a host family for a year and went to school there, which was a really cool and good experience. Also, I met my best friend and travel mate there and we have visited many countries together since coming back from Australia.
Last year we went to France, Monaco, and Italy in a day and got to some Italian wine and coffee and French cheese and bread to have a picnic in Monaco. Half of the day we spend with a musician from California, who we met on the street as we really liked his music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups