Pauline Zschach's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Norwegian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Studying to become a teacher in the subjects Philosophy a...
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I´m an open-minded and warm-hearted person, who likes to meet new people. I hate conflicts and like to live in harmony with everybody/everything. Also love to have interesting conversation and good, cold beer. :)
Currently I´m studying and will continue to study for the next three years (yes, quite a long time). But for the next six months I´m going to study in Oslo, Norway and am already exicted about it.
I also really love to take long walks in the nature or at the beach.
I study Philosophy and love to think about everything. Sometimes my friends even get annoyed by me, because I confront them with something quite important, they used to ignore, because it´s just easier to do so.

Some good advise: The good things will come to you, if you just wait patiently. I experienced it quite often, so don´t stress yourself! As I do it sometimes..

When I´m too long at home I get a strong desire to travel around and get rid of everydays life. In German it´s could "Fernweh" and that´s the best description of this feeling.

Why I don´t host:

I can´t host because I'm going to live abroad in Oslo for the next half a year and in Rostock my flat is just too small. It would´nt be nice for me or the guests.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people all around the world. :)

Interests

  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • philosophy
  • food
  • good conversation
  • meeting friends
  • environmentalism
  • nature walks
  • cooking and baking
  • good beer

Music, Movies, and Books

Really love old and modern rock bands like Nirvana, R.E.M., The Police, Queen, Green Day, Billy Talent, Good Charlotte, Foo Fighters and so on. And Artic Monkeys. That feeds my soul. :) Also listen to electro swing and german pop like Kraftklub.

I love books and need them in my life.
I´m reading all kind of books except horror, because I like to sleep at night without nightmares.

I don´t watch TV, because I hate the advertisment and think most of the stuff there is just too stupid and I don´t want to waste my time.
But I love great movies or documentaries or nice series, but I´m not addicted to some series.

Nice series:
Wikings, GOT, Sherlock Holmes (BBC)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took a bath in a secret hot spring in Iceland, only locals know. Wasn't easy to get there, climbing and stuff like this haha. But it was the best feeling ever. It was in winter and pretty cold outside.

Teach, Learn, Share

Good conversation, Philosophy, discussion about everything

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Denmark, Iceland, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups