Logo orange

Paula Bracalente

Bad Mergentheim, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Sales & Marketing
  • Marketing Bachelor
  • From Ramos Mejía, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get to know people from all the world

ABOUT ME

I have a Bachelor degree in Marketing.
In 2010 I spent a semester abroad in Austria and now I am starting a year working in Germany.
I enjoy travelling and meeting people, and I love movies and ice cream :D

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that nothing is impossible, you have to believe in yourself and
Just do it
=)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am just beginning to help by sharing my experiences.
I have joined a lot of groups, receive a daily digest of them and try to help by answering requests or forward information about free events that follow a good cause to my friends and students from my University.
Till now this is my participation in CS, making word of mouth and getting new members because I believe is the Social Network that can make a trully change in the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have started by showing around Bs As to people from Germany, England, Australia, Mexico, Italy, Austria, Belgium and hoping to add more nationalities to the list :)
I have also participated in some volunteering events that other members were promoting in CS.
I didnt have the opportunity to surf the couch of any member but I was abroad 6 months and slept in the floor of rented rooms of friends of friends :P Hoping that next time is a CS member´s floor
I cant host anybody at home yet because I still live with my family so it is not just my decision ;)

Interests

I love reading and watching movies. Some years ago Horror was my favourite type of books and films but nowadays I am more into Romance and Comedies :)
I am not very keen on sports, but I find relaxing Pilates. And I really miss spending time with my dog. And going out with friends and my boyfriend of course! :D

Music, Movies & Books

During my six months abroad I`ve read several books like: PS I love you, Pride and Prejudice, Eat Pray Love. Now I am starting to read books in German :)
I like all kind of movies!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

It is hard to think about an amazing thing...
Since I started to travel our of Argentina in 2010 I have made amazing friends and visited amazing places!!!! For example, Pompei, Athens, Rome. Places where things from all ages live together. Things which were already on this earthe before christ!
Of course I have made amazing true friends and have seen amazing places in my country too, like Iguazu waterfalls, it is really impressive :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I love my field of studies, Marketing, so I am willing to help from this perspective anytime.
I was also a member of AIESEC and I truly believe in promoting peace by travelling and sharing experiences around the world.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Austria, Chile, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile