Paul Escobar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Investment consultant by day. Daddy, wanderer
  • Yale and Cornell
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Very sorry to add this, my mother had a heart attack up north and I'll be away tending to affairs.

CURRENT MISSION

adding to the greater good

ABOUT ME

Not too much to tell. An insatiable curiosity about everyone and most anything around me. I think that makes me a bit deep and passionate. I've always got a couple of hobbies I'm "studying" and a few projects going as well.

I love to travel, love to backpack. So I may not be in town when you come, off on my own Walkabout, but let's link up next time, here or there.

PHILOSOPHY

Leave the place better than I found it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to host, orient, and otherwise help you find your way. Still something of the boy scout in me.

Interests

Sailing, diving, economics, art, painting.

  • arts
  • burningman
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • martial arts
  • biology
  • economics

Music, Movies, and Books

Chris Cornell, various Indie and Alternative music bands

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An impossibly starry night from the middle of the ocean.

Teach, Learn, Share

Plants, organic gardening, homeopathic care, martial arts (karate to jujitsu and arnis) and related philosophies, to sailing, backpacking, camping, burning man, and aquaculture, oceanography and marine biology. And I know something of banking, finance, and investments too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a great cook, story teller, and friend. Love to listen to music, dance

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, Curaçao, England, France, Italy, Portugal, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!