Paul Pointillart

Praia, Praia, Cape Verde

Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Humanitarian/aid worker, United Nations
  • International Relations and African Studies
  • From Clermont-Ferrand, Auvergne, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 25 year old French male currently starting a one-year assignment in Praia, Santiago Island, Cape Verde.
I am calm, non smoking, with a positive philosophy. I am always ready to discover new things and share good time with friends! I also love traveling, especially across Africa, Middle East and in the Caribbean.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Interested in staying at CSers' places in continental West Africa during coming trips and also now in hosting again in Praia, Cape Verde to help travellers get the best of this great country! But first to meet new people to have fun with, share some traveling tips and enjoy some beers at night!

I have hosted dozens of travellers in Austria and stayed at CSers' places in Croatia, Serbia, Puerto Rico and Grenada Island. And also traveled with couchsurfers many times. Always cool experiences ;)


Basketball, music, travels, Chuck Norris...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rafting on the White Nile in Uganda
Climbing the Nyiragongo volcano in DR Congo and sleeping with the lava lake view
Going jungle-trekking in Dominica
Enjoying Baltic sunsets in Jurmala, Latvia
Time stopping in Carriacou, Grenada's Grenadines Islands
Going whales watching in Sao Tome and Principe
Jordanian hummus
Surfing Barbados!

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Andorra, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Benin, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Dominica, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Grenada, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mali, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Cabo Verde, Denmark, France, Rwanda, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups