Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see PAULW2010’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Software Engineer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


Learning the right way to have fun and give back!


I have been living in Sydney for three years. I'm a hobbyist musician, footballer and (quite recently) urban gardener and work as a software engineer, before then as a teacher. I have also run interest groups in areas such as Frugal and Sustainable living and Science. I am currently based near Bondi Beach, Sydney and am enjoying the beach life! :)

I have travelled quite a bit for work and pleasure - recent places have included work engagements in Holland, Switzerland, Denmark, Spain and Algeria along with several trips to Ireland, France, Belgium, Morocco, Poland, Norway and Sweden, Thailand, Malaysia, Cambodia and the Philippines. I have also regularly gone to Scotland and Wales for hillwalking trips etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would like to do my bit to enrich the experiences of visitors to Sydney.


I have done some Couchsurf hosting in the past and met couchsurfers here in Sydney to show around. I have always found it a fascinating experience!


  • running
  • music
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • science
  • software
  • beaches

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Morocco, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see PAULW2010’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups