Paul and Eve Wilson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul and Eve’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 42, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Paul: Graphic Designer, Eve: Artist
  • We both have university degrees. Paul: Cambridge Univers...
  • From Paul: Skipton, England. Eve: Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To travel around Europe and get home for Christmas!


We are a couple (Eve & Paul) in our early thirties. We have most recently been based in the United Kingdom,
although prior to this we lived in New Zealand. (Eve is
a New Zealander & Paul is an English New Zealander). We
are currently travelling around Italy, Switzerland,
Austria, Germany and Holland and hope to combine the
experience of exploring new countries & cultures with
meeting new people.

Mostly, we have been travelling around Italy and
Austria doing help-exchange work (living with families
& working in exchange for accommodation and food). We
found that this was a wonderful way to meet new people
& explore new places. We'd be very happy to help you in
your home if we were to stay with you. (cleaning,
cooking, gardening, odd jobs etc).

We are both warm, friendly, quiet and respectful people
who are used to sharing living spaces. When we visit a
new place we spend lots of time in galleries, museums,
walking, biking, eating delicious food and making new

Paul is originally from England but is also a New
Zealand citizen. He has a background in engineering and
teaching. Paul is also passionate about the
environment & interested in sustainability in general.
He loves mountain-biking and climbing hills!

Eve is from New Zealand and has a background in art &
education. She is an artist and has also coordinated a
busy public gallery in New Zealand. She loves art,
music, flea-markets and people.


  • arts
  • education
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • mountains

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul and Eve’s full profile. It’s free!