Logo orange

Peer Lynnelle Banas

Iloilo, Iloilo, Philippines

Accepting Guests

88% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peer Lynnelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Senior Technical Recruiter/Telemarke...
  • Bachelor of Arts Major in English
  • From Western Visayas, Philippines
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I couldn't think of any other way to get that "authentic" cultural experience than getting it straight from a local! That's what I do and that's what I intend to get.

I quit my job a few months ago and decided to do whatever I want. It involves a lot of planning and budgeting but travelling without having to worry about anything is the best.

ABOUT ME

I have always dreamed of myself, 50 or 70 years from now, looking back at what I have done with my life, and smile, or even break into laughter because of how great life has been to me. With that said, I make a constant effort to do new things, even those that I am not comfortable with in the first place.

Meeting a couchsurfer or doing something new gives me the same amount of adrenaline rush. I do my best to make sure that the person I host gets the best out of what my city has to offer and at the same time, appreciate and indulge in the daily lives and activities of my "people."

PHILOSOPHY

The essence of pleasure is spontaneity.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I usually do meet-ups and host whenever I'm available. I like giving surfers the "local" experience because it's simply the best way to let the people I host appreciate my city, it's culture, food, and history.

As far as surfing, I don't have any experience from the countries and places that I have been to.

I have been away most of the time recently and I wasn't able to host or meet a surfer, but just send a request, I'd love to host/meet if possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted a number of people from different walks of life, all were awesome and never boring!

Interests

Zombies, Nutella, Films, Art, Architecture, Partying, History, Food.

Music, Movies & Books

I would watch almost all movie genre, but I like zombie, romcom, and suspense/thriller movies more.
In terms of music, my taste is very diverse. I could do from super indie, to super pop.
I started reading recently so I haven't read a lot of books yet, but most of what I read are coming of age books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There could only be one, and that's seeing a Philippine Eagle fly in the wild. I saw it when we went to Gigantes Islands in Northern Panay.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am confident to say that my host would enjoy my company. I am lucky enough to have met people with different personalities and it helped me become better in interacting and having fun!

What I Can Share With Hosts

What I like doing with my host is having personal interaction. Whenever we talk, I don't want it to be an interview, but more of a lite conversation where we could share whatever we want and at the same time, learn a lot from each other. I want my host to feel comfortable, and I make and effort to realize that. Being an Ilonggo I guess is a bonus, since we are naturally hospitable so guests would really feel the warm welcome from myself and my family and friends.

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Macao, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Peer Lynnelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile