Peggy Law's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peggy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Japanese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • A kindergarten teacher
  • Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel, Wwoof, Learn, Play, Cook and Have Fun


Love learning, cooking, fond of being with natures, interested in watching different kinds of art and live performance such as drama, concert, musical, participate in outdoor activities...

I am a kindergarten teacher, always eager and ready to have a break for myself for meeting new friends and experience new things.

In Sept2013,I traveled to France by myself. It was the best experience for me to wwoof(work for exchanging food and accommodation) in an organic farm for two months. Now ready to explore more when travel around, meet new friends, have local food in different countries :DDD

Have been Visited...
2013 Sept to Dec
France: Paris, Lyon, Orleans, Jargeau, Elancourt and Versailles

2013 Dec to Jan
Sweden: Göteborg and Västerås

2014 Jan to Feb
Finland: Espoo, Helsinki, Tornio and Rovaniemi
Denmark: Copenhagen
Poland: Poznan, Lódź and Kraków

2014 March
Hungary: Budapest
Czech: Prague

2014 Early April

2014 Mid April
Backed to Hong Kong...but still keep bringing CS friends around


The Pursuit of Happiness:
You got a dream, you gotta protect it. People can't do something' themselves, they wanna tell you, you can't do it. If you want something, go get it.

Christopher McCandless,Into the wild:
Happiness only real when shared.

How important it is in life not necessarily to be strong... but to feel strong.

To measure yourself at least once. To find yourself at least once in the most ancient of human conditions.
Facing the blind deaf stone alone, with nothing to help you but your hands and your own head.

The core of mans' spirit comes from new experiences.

When you want something in life, you just gotta reach out and grab it.

The freedom and simple beauty is too good to pass up...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


surfed in France, Finland, Denmark and Poland, Prague and Budapest...
met up CS friends in Sweden...


never too late to start...


belly dancing,
Chinese calligraphy,
outdoor activities such as hiking, playing ball games, cycling,
appreciating the art such as watching all sorts of live performance, musical, listening concert,
visiting museum,
watching movies,
watching sports such as rugby, handball, basketball, ice hockey etc.

  • arts
  • culture
  • performing arts
  • photography
  • beauty
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • belly dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • pilates
  • movies
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • painting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • hockey
  • rugby
  • handball
  • calligraphy
  • teaching
  • hitchhiking
  • wwoof

Music, Movies, and Books

I love watching movie>< especially those touching and inspiring ones...

Movie: About Time, Advengers, An American Tail, Batman, Cast Away, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Eat Pray Love, Extremely Loud &Incredibly close, Good Will Hunting, I am Sam, Inception, Into the Wild, Invictus, Intersteller, Ironman, Juno, Little Miss Sunshine, Meet Joe Black, Ms Potter, My Sister's Keeper, One Day, Patch Adams, Precious, Pursuit of Happiness,Selma, Spiderman, Star Wars, Transformer, The Boy In The Striped Pajamas, The chorus, The Green Mile, The Help, The Intouchables, The Sceret Life Of Walter Mitty, Up ,

Music: Adele, Bee Gees, Beyond, Chet Lam, Carpenters, Dan Fogelberg, Diana Krall, Edmond Leung, Eddie Vedder, Eric Clapton, Jack Johnson, Jason Mraz, James Blunt, Joe Hisaishi, Jose Gonzalez, Johanna Wang, John Lennon, Khalil Fong, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Sodagreen, Wang Leehom, Wanting Qu, Yiruma

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

should be more than one!..
teaching kids for five years
travelling alone to Europe
wwoofing in Orleans,France
witnessing the whole process of a baby born :0
hitchhiking in the snowing Lapland :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn: I would love to learn everything =D
Teach: cook and bake, art and craft, chinese calligraphy, chinese painting

What I Can Share with Hosts

travel stories and experience
chinese cusine...e.g. fried rice, steamed eggs, etc.
chinese culture...e.g. chinese drawing with traditional ink and chinese calligrapghy
wwoof and travel experience

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Malaysia, North Korea, Poland, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see Peggy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups