Matthew Penn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 12 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, English, Spanish
  • Unspecified age, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Student word-nerd
  • Forever stuck in Academia. Currently MA.
  • From Plymouth (Detroit burb), Michigan, USA
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Visit more places than I have gray hairs on my head.

ABOUT ME

I always feel like I'm missing out on something. I'm working on fixing that, by travelling the world, learning the languages, meeting the locals, and soaking it all in like a sponge. Currently I'm based in Germany at Uni, but I often take time off for little adventures.

PHILOSOPHY

Now or Never. My bags are packed.

Interests

pilsner, lager, ale, and so on.

good music, british comedy, and fine cinema.

i tend to be an indoor kid, but love to explore interesting cities, especially the nightlife.

  • nightlife
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

singer songwriter kind of stuff (aimee mann, sufjan stevens), electro, chill out ambient stuff.

anything kubrick, pt anderson, solondz, juenet, or tykwer

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!