Svenja Sipos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Svenja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 61 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Macedonian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student/Researcher
  • Sociologist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Ich mach mir die Welt wie sie mir gefällt

ABOUT ME

IMPORTANT!!!!!

My goal is to meet nice people that I can have good conversations with, cook together or go for a bike tour. I feel quite uncomfortable if someone uses CS to only have a cheap accommodation.
Thats why follow the CS Spirit:

- Fill your profile
- Read my profile- do you really wanna meet with me? Then:
- Take time to write a personal couch request

I am Svenja from Oldenburg a small city in Northern Germany. I am studying Sociology and thats also my favourite topic to talk about. Maybe sometimes I am a bit shy but I really love to discover new cultures, when I am travelling I am not so much interested in sight seeing like monuments and stuff like that, I want to see how people live and what they can tell me about their country and culture and how they live their lifes and what makes them happy.

PHILOSOPHY

Someones sitting in the shade today, because someone planted a tree a long time ago

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

through couchsurfing i met a lot of nice and kind people where i felt always welcome!I made a lot of good friends and alway had good experiences and I really met special people that I dont want to miss anymore.

As host I want to give back all the hospitability that I got from my hosts that were so great and simply amazing that showed me a whole new world out there.

If anyone wants to go to China or Nowosibirsk by transsiberian railway please take me with you! I can offer good uncomplicated company and know some russian

Interests

Sociology, theatre, photography, music, modern dance, guitar, literatur, travelling

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • acting
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Too many good ones!
Films: Anna and I Tonya

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling through California all by myself

Going by motorbike through Jaipur

Monsun in Angkor Wat

visited 55 states (24.4%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook indian, vegan dishes, I can give you some acting lessons or teach you simple stuff on guitar. I can also recommend some really good books as I like to read a lot and offer books exchange.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bahamas, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Macedonia, Slovakia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Svenja’s full profile.

My Groups