PEPE Esquivel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see PEPE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 31 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Business Admin. Grapic Design. Photography.
  • Computer Business Admin.
  • From Born in Mexico and grew up in San Francisco Bay Area.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Assist travelers in the San Francisco Bay Area until I save money to go to South America.


I am a college graduate who had a secure lifestyle but it just wasn't enough to make me feel happy. One day I woke up and decided I needed to change my life. I bought a plane ticket and quit my job to start traveling. It was scary to leave all my comforts, friends, and family, but I still feel it was one of the best decisions I have ever taken. I had never felt so alive. After traveling for 6 months in Europe I came back to San Francisco to work for a year and I took off to Latin America for 11 months. I feel really happy to have been able to travel to so many countries and met so many beautiful people that helped me with a place to sleep, food, and friendship. Life is amazing!



Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've surfed a few times in Europe and Latin America but since I didnt have much time to be searching for couches in advanced I wasn't very successful. The few times that I did where amazing. Ive hosted a lot of people in San Francisco and hope to be able to keep doing it in Oakland.


CouchSurfing is an amazing apportunity for travelers to meet wonderful people and learn about their culture and hometown. I've had very good experiences both surfing and hosting.


People, Nature, Bikes, Graphic Design, Photography, Art, Films, Music, and anything that makes me smile.

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • dining
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy anything that that teaches me something new or makes me feel good.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ive slept in the Sahara dessert, walked in the Uyuni salt flats, hitchiked over 3,000 km in less than 5 days, seen a sunrise in Uruguay with dolphins jumping in the ocean, traveled in a VW bus through patagonia, rode a motorcycle towards machu picchu with fog, hail, horrible roads, and incredible altitudes, encountered a wildpig while running in the mountains near Rome. Life itself is amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

The more I travel the more I realize how important it is to interact with local people. At the end of the day a city/country/culture is only as good as the people in it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see PEPE’s full profile. It’s free!