Anna van Veldhuisen

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Musician/university student/administrative assistant
  • Currently studying my Bachelor
  • From Horsham, Australia
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


To spend my time playing music, enjoying life, travelling and avoiding the real world.


I'm studying music at university, I work part time to pay the rent and the pub money, I party too hard but some how get up early every morning. I grew up in country Victoria but I love the city more than anything.

I love travelling and new people, I'm known to be a bit spontaneous, and you are more than welcome to give me a bell when you're in town and looking for some local company!

Enjoy a laugh and the chance to share culture.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Just joined - hoping to offer up my (albeit small) floor space and show some young people around the the bars, cafes, galleries, pubs and live music of Melbourne!


Music, student politics, theatre, sleeping in, fun, drinking, partying, reading, film, contemporary art, international travel.

Music, Movies, and Books

Josh Pyke, Ella Fitzgerald, Rufus Wainwright, Bach, Jeff Buckley, Ani Difranco, Earth Wind and Fire, Beethoven, Stevie Wonder, Steve Reich, John Cage, Tom Waits, Bomba, Custom Kings, Bjork, and everything in between.

Teach, Learn, Share

What can I teach/contribute? A pretty broad knowledge of the Melbourne live music scene and a sense of humor!

Countries I’ve Visited

United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!