Logo orange

Perry Aycock

Chinquapin, NC, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Perry's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish, Thai
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Loan Officer
  • B.S. Zoology and Botany
  • From Chinquapin, North Carolina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finally go to Latin America... dreamed about it since I was a child!

ABOUT ME

I know everybody hates describing themselves, I'm no exception. It's hard to find a narrow list of adjectives to describe me because honestly... those adjectives change for me all the time. I have a traveling personality and a home personality. When I'm traveling, I'm very outgoing and adventurous. But when I'm home, I stay absorbed in my work/studies. I can be quite serious about some things but at the same time, I'm pretty easy going and very easy to get along with. Sometimes, it can take a little time to warm up to some people but others, I can talk to for hours.

As you can see, it's all over the place. Really, you just have to meet me and decide for yourself. I'm very open-minded and can't stand to be around people who aren't. I'm agnostic and hate organized religion, but I am spiritual and curious about others beliefs. I love languages, traveling, exploring, diving, climbing, meditating... I have more interests than my time on this planet will allow!

PHILOSOPHY

You've gotta do what makes you happy because life is too short to do anything else!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Was fairly active in the Singapore CS community while I lived there. I also hosted a few CSers while I lived in Krabi, Thailand. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to host for some time now but I hope to meet many of you guys on my road trip this summer.

Interests

Traveling, languages, scuba diving, rock climbing, meditating, meeting new people, trying/learning new things...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Dove with a 20+ foot whale shark and schools of manta rays in Thailand! Very few things could ever compare!

Bungy jumping in a night club in Bali.

So many incredible sights and experiences all over SE Asia... too many to list here!

visited 10 states (4.44%)Create your own visited map of The World

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages so I'm open to learn any language you want to teach me! I'm particularly interested in French and Spanish at the moment though.

Really, I love learning about everything so anything you feel you have expertise in, I'd be happy to learn about it!

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Singapore, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Perry's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile