Pete Newton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pete’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 68, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Art/craft
  • Brought up by Jesuit Priests ( not a Priest ) Dental, cra...
  • From Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Finding a base in the Monaco/Menton area for me to do my art/craft work also to write, need help in finding this


Too much to say .... help me with my book ! I am gifted with hands which can make most things so after coming out of dental work many years ago I follow my hobby which is art/craft . I am a wheelwright and restored my 100 year old Gypsy waggon 12 years ago I am thinking of taking it across France at sometime hence wanting to know more about the South . I am at the moment looking for a workshop/Studio with good views ( for my writings ) somewhere in the Nice/Menton area, I am happy to do odd jobs,house sitting ect.


Live life to the full we are only here for so many years in this life. Also always have an open mind and think outside the box.
Please read Rudyard Kipling's "IF" that is how I live my life !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


am always willing to help around my hosts place. I also have a wealth of experience of life and stories.


I have been offered couches and in the past year or so have hosted lovely interesting people from around the world. I have had a lifetime of going on "Walk-a-bouts" to friends.


Nature, New people, craft-work and art, making things from nothing,

I spend a lot of time Spring, Summer and autumn living in my 100 year old Gypsy waggon as a display at lots of festivals . I can Host at these festivals BUT you would have to make your own arrangements to get there and get in ...then find me just ask for Pete "the Waggon" .

  • arts
  • festivals
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk, Rockfolk, some country some pop all depends on my mood

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oooooo! nothing compared with some folks I have seen on this site. I have lived my life on my own personal knife edge ..ridden horse in the eastern Sahara, been given money while on a plane from Egypt to Athens, Cycled North to South of England on a 1934 ladies loop frame bike, ( Yea I wondered why also he he ) always been on the move, My vision is put into my writings.

Teach, Learn, Share

Relaxation, self awareness, Wheelwrighting, art, craft

What I Can Share with Hosts

My life's stories, warm dry and safe place to stay, help with English,

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Guernsey, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Pete’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups