Logo orange

Peter Osorio

Loveland, OH, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Currently a student at Indiana Unive...
  • From Warsaw, IN, United States
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See the world, learn everything that I can and be a good experience for everyone I come into contact with.

ABOUT ME

I am a 21 year old college student at Indiana University. I love snowboarding and traveling so I´m trying to combine the two!

I am studying Marketing and International Business with a concentration in Spanish. I intend to work for an international company where I will be able to see the world while at the same time adding value to not only my company, but the people I come into contact with on my travels. I want to learn as much as I can about the various cultures of the world and make friends all over the place. I would like to know that I have a place to stay in many different countries and for the people I meet, that they will have a place to stay when they journey to my home.

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is that everyone has something to offer. If you don't learn something from every person you meet, and if you have nothing to offer them, then the meeting did not achieve its full potential. I think there is a good heart to be found in almost everyone and hearing their thoughts, stories and philosophies can be some of the most amazing experiences ever.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am traveling right now so I have no couch but I intend to make it available when I return home in May of this year!

I have not yet gotten to try couch surfing but I would like to be hosted by someone in my travels.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not yet.

Interests

#1 Favorite thing to do: Snowboarding

Many sports - Soccer, American Football, Rugby, Ice Hockey, Track & Field, and more...

Music - I enjoy all types of music and spend a lot of my time listening to The Mars Volta, The Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sublime, Ratatat, Bob Marley, Modest Mouse, The Postal Service and Architecture in Helsinki.

Hobbies - I love trying many different types of beer. My favorites are Modela Negro, Boddington's (from a nitrous tap) and... well Keystone Light (I suppose I'm emotionally attached, this beer has been in my life for longer than any of the others.) I also enjoy sampling many different types of ganja, and there is nothing I enjoy more than sitting with friends sharing a pipe with some good music playing and just hanging out.

I also like many different types of automobiles from cars and trucks to boats and other power sports.

Finally - You could say that I'm an adrenaline junkie. Anything that is an adrenaline pump I will be very motivated to try. Cliff jumping is one of my favorites, but I have yet to try base jumping and would also like to try using a wing suit someday.

Music, Movies & Books

I touched on music in the Interests section however as far as books and movies go my interests are wide spread. I am currently re-reading the Lord of the Rings series in Spanish.

Some of my favorite movies are The Departed, The Lord of the Rings series, Boondock Saints and Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I saw whales surfacing in the Pacific just south of the Alaskan coast.

I saw blue skies from the top of the alps.

I watched the sunset over Hawaiian beaches.

Can't think of any more right now, might have to come back to this one.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't really know what I bring to the table. That would take time to talk to me, and to get to know me. I have many philosophies on many subjects and would love to share them with someone. I am new to Couch Surfing so maybe with time this section will be more profound.

Countries I've Visited

Bahamas, Canada, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile