Peter Kabai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Spanish
  • 66, Unspecified gender
  • Member since 2017
  • Retired biology professor
  • Ph.D.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I will be travelling or being very busy so I cannot host you after this January until further notice. I am really sorry because all surfers were great fun - but I have to live my own life for a few months :-)

COUCH IS NOT AVAILABLE (I either travel or the flat is already booked)
Jan. 11-14.
Jan. 24-27.
Febr. 3-5.

I am 65, male, retired in 2017. I worked in universities and research institutions as a biologist.
This is my professional interest:
I will continue education, but now on Youtube :-)
I walk a lot, work out a little.
I love to cook. Would you please let me know in advance should you have any diet restrictions (kosher, vegan, vegaterian). I am an ovo-lacto-pisco-porko-beefo-allyoucan eat-vegetarian. However, I am allergic to gluten. You need bread, you bring it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new friends.

Music, Movies, and Books

Keeps changing by the week.
At the moment:
Movie: On body and soul
Book: The white king (by Dragoman)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Actually, it is more than a couch. A mini flat with own entrance, sleeping and living room plus shower and toilette. Nothing fancy, but you can have privacy.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!