Peter MKUMBO's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Swahili; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Graduate Student
  • Graduate Student @ Clemson University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Born and raised in Tanzania. I am an easy going person, like outdoor recreational activities like hiking, safaris etc. I like meeting people from different cultural backgrounds, learning about the world and keeping up with international news. I don't mind talking about politics, sports, gender, identities, wildlife, stereotypic issues etc... I am simply open-minded person who like to learn constantly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people from different cultures and beliefs++++

Interests

Outdoor, road trips, national parks, photography, musics, eating++

  • wildlife
  • photography
  • politics
  • news
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • road trips
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Bongo flavors

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Mt Kilimanjaro - Tanzania, the highest mountain in Africa

Teach, Learn, Share

Hi = Mambo (Casual greeting in Swahili), the response is "Poa"
Thanks = Asante (Thanks in Swahili), the response is "Karibu"

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel stories, my life stories, anything that the host is interested in learning from me, as mentioned earlier I am an open-minded person easy going.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Egypt, France, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, South Africa, Spain, Turkey, Uganda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, Tanzania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!