Peter Rushton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Paralegal
  • Law Postgraduate
  • From Potters Bar, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi fellow couchsuffers!

I'm Pete, I am 23, I work in the fringes of London in a law firm (full time) and I am currently studying my postgraduate in law during the weekends - crazy right! When I am not working or studying I am traveling or at least dreaming about traveling!

Personality wise I am very chilled, resourceful, organised and I always look for the positive side in life. I am always down for trying new things and I like an adventure!

By my 30th birthday I would like to have visited every country in Europe! That is my current goal ;D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to see and understand as much of the world as possible. From personal experience, meeting people from other countries and cultures has always been a great experience and that's the appeal of couch surfing for me as well as the open community that it is :) I believe everybody has something to share in life. I want to make connections with people from as many backgrounds as possible. I want to be a citizen of the world basically!

Interests

I am a bit of geek - love astronomy, planes are a passion too, and you will often find me in a museum or at an exhibit!

I am always down to try new things and hobbies in between my hectic life. At the moment it's skateboarding :) I have a large bucket-list fyi :P

  • photography
  • aviation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • skateboarding
  • soccer
  • astronomy
  • history
  • sightseeing
  • nature
  • museums
  • vegeterian

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything but a law book. The last few years have been mentally draining ;) Music wise, I am super lazy and these days I listen to the same radio station day in day out! Help?

In terms of movies, I am not an expert but I can appreciate great films and theatre!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran my first marathon this autumn!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you card games and useful English laws of course. I love card games, blackjack anybody? I don't bet though! I can share with you the secrets of London, and the United Kingdom (pretty much most places!). I love learning about anything and everything, I take pride in being open minded :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A cosy accommodation and great location for exploring London. I live within easy driving distance of most of London's major airports fyi!

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Malta, Morocco, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!