Pete Mtonga's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pete’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Medical Science at Australian National Univer...
  • From Newcastle, NSW, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

ABOUT ME

I'm half African but I was born in Europe and raised in Australia which makes it quite odd when people ask where i am from. Overall, I guess I'm a pretty upbeat person kinda guy, and am loving my carefree life at the moment. Personality-wise, I'm pretty easy and get along with just about anyone. I like to laugh at just about anything and everything including myself. I like pushing myself out of my comfort zone which often entails meeting new people, seeing new things, being in new places. I appreciate the crazy and weird aspects of life but also definitely enjoy relaxing as well.

PHILOSOPHY

You can't change the past and the future is never certain so try and enjoy the moment!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm fairly green, so please be gentle.

Interests

I'm definitely a social person and enjoy a nice beer with good company. I'm a music junkie and frequent music festivals and gigs to hear new music and the music I love. Aside from music, my other big vice is eating, I love food! I want to try as many different foods as I can so I will give anything a go (at least once). However eating too much does have its downside so i'm a fairly active person and watch a lot of different sports mainly; football, NBA, rugby, tennis and ice hockey. I have always appreciated stand-up comedy and recently i've also found a growing interest in philosophy but i'm only a rookie!

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • beer
  • music
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • tennis
  • rugby

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Lion King and old school Disney movies (when they were cartoons), Waking Life, Requiem for a Dream, Sin City, LOTR

Music: Too many to mention. There is way too much good music out there to only listen one genre and block out everything else. I'm always open to suggestions! I occasionally swing DJ gigs so i do listen to a lot electronic dance music.

Books: Unfortunately have a short attention span and have a bad habit of starting books and never finishing them so my reading isn't vast but did quite enjoy The God Father

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing Mount Vesuvius then realizing i didn't ...makes for a cool story!

Teach, Learn, Share

Share: Embrace awkward silences and situations.

Learn: ESPANOL por favor. also some Svensk... Or some Norsk... or Dansk (kamalåså)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Denmark, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Norway, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Pete’s full profile. It’s free!