Logo orange

Peter's Groups

Peter Bavngaard Thrane

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German, Norwegian, Swedish; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • molecular biomedicine
  • From Skanderborg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Master's thesis at the University of Copenhagen, adventuring

ABOUT ME

I'm 24, currently studying at the Uni of Copenhagen. I like outdoors sports, particularly skiing, riding, rollerblading and paddling. I've travelled quite a bit in the US & Europe and spent 2 winter seasons working in ski resorts in Colorado and Austria. My fav music is Arcade Fire, David Bowie & the mighty Floyd, but I like all sorts of folk & rock music. I read tons, my best recent read was "1Q84". I'm trying to learn French and already speak German perfectly.
My parents own a horse farm where they train and sell Icelandic horses, so I grew up riding and enjoy that.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have stayed a few places in Canada and the US during my travels. Now I'm back in Copenhagen and it's time to pay it forward!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Most of my experiences as a guest have been short - I have mostly stayed with friends outside the couchsurfing community whenever I went somewhere. I have hosted friends and enjoy sharing my city.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I speak fluent German. I was a ski instructor and I know alpine and telemark skiing. Be happy to show you how or just accompany you on a trip. I know my city well and I'd love to show you around.

Learn: I want to learn French or Spanish.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Canada, Denmark, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile