Peter  Wang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French, German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Master's
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hi there, I’m Peter, currently a master's candidate in global affairs at the University of Toronto. I was born and raised in Beijing but went to college in the United States. I am polite, warm, and easygoing. I love reading, watching films, and traveling around the world. I have solo traveled in Egypt, Morocco, Vietnam, and Cambodia. Now that international travel restrictions are mostly lifted, I'm looking forward to exploring more places around the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet people from all kinds of backgrounds and listening to their stories and ideas. Traveling is not only about seeing the famous tourist attractions, but also about mixing with the locals and learning about the history, culture, and society of the places you’re visiting. This is why I think Couchsurfing is a perfect platform for travelers!

Interests

Reading, playing the piano, fish-keeping, traveling, photography, football

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, China, Egypt, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Singapore, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter ’s full profile.