Pete B

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pete’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning German, Latvian, Russian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Web Developer
  • University
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Keep Exploring


I like thinking about life and what it means. I like asking questions. I like thinking about the way things are and the way things could be.

I've always been very aware that there is a big world outside of the little place I grew up in and I was always so curious about it. I just had to go and see it some day, and I always feel so lucky that I've lived in a time and a place when it was possible for me to do so.

At this stage of my life, I actually feel more at home while travelling than when I am back in my home city where I grew up. I like the people I'm around and I meet and I love the feeling of adventure, seeing new things and being on the move.

I feel very much around my people when I'm in the company of other travellers.


"Own only what you can always carry with you: know languages, know countries, know people. Let your memory be your travel bag."

I borrowed this one from Alexander Solzhenitsyn

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm happy to help with tips, advice of the cities I've lived in and when possible host any guests.


History, food, computers, sneakers, philosophy, technology, architecture, minimalism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like reading books and watching movies about the places I am visiting, or planning to visit. I especially like books about everyday life in different cities. There are always superstars, heroes and villains in any society, but I like to notice the subtle differences of just the everyday person.

I like lots of music, but electronic (house, techno, minimal, etc) would probably be my favourite.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'll never forget NYC!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mongolia, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Germany, Latvia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pete’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups