Logo orange

Elena's Groups

Elena Melnik

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • pharmacist / freelance translator
  • No education listed
  • From Saint Petersburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to help people and to enjoy life


Hi. I'm a novice at this site, but why not to try couchsurfing since it may be interesting indeed. Well... It's always a bit difficult to describe myself. I hope I'm quite an interesting person to talk with, I can speak both English and French, though my French may be quite rusty due to the lack of practice.
I'm a pharmacist, but now I'm doing translations for pharmaceutical companies from English to Russian, so I hope I help people to treat illnesses - even though in such an indirect way. It's an area where I can apply my pharmacy knowledge and my love to foreign languages, well, it's great. I'm rather tall - 1.88, so don't be surprised ;) If you want to visit St. Petersburg, I will be pleased to show you my city.


traveling, translating, photography,
cooking - when I have time and inspiration ;)

Music, Movies & Books

John Fowles, John Steinbeck, William Golding, George Orwell, Vladimir Nabokov, Henry Troyat

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hm.. I don't know off the top of my head
One day I bought an air ticket already in an airport, 1 hour before taking off just to see a friend of mine for 1 day.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile