Logo orange

Pavel Ezrohi

Brooklyn, NY, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pavel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Director, Photographer
  • Emory University
  • From Palm Beach Gardens, FL USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To direct movies.

ABOUT ME

I like being outdoors. I like using my body: playing sports, physical labor, etc. I like taking pictures and writing, but I often get tired of observing and prefer to participate. I like the way glossy magazines smell and I don't like the way velvet feels.
(you can see my stuff here: http://pavelezrohi.com)

PHILOSOPHY

I want to know the world and myself as deeply and broadly as possible. I want to create things.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I traveled round South America and the Med Sea. Many people opened their homes to me and I got to host some people too. Couch Surfing was a very big part of my life for the past 3 years ('09-'12).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had some great hosts in Beunos Aires, La Plata, Montevideo, Comodoro Rivadavia, Tel Aviv, Appolonas, Ermoupolis, Izmir, Denizli, Bursa, Istanbul, Barna, Marrakech...then lived in Mount Desert Island, Maine and got to host some surfers there.

Interests

cities on hills, street food, good bread, climbing stuff, sports, anything outdoors, laying around in bed, baking in the sun, havin some drinks, havin some dances, makin stuff, collaborating

Travel plans:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWfph3iNC-k&feature=youtube_gdata_player
http://www.businessinsider.com/scariest-bike-race-on-earth-2011-3
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPCYP6YTDAg
http://www.famefestival.it/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M0H4umoETJw&NR=1
http://vimeo.com/31158841

Music, Movies & Books

recently: Great Gatsby, Colossus of Maroussi, The Island, The Electric Kool Aid Acid Test, Journey to the East, Murakami's Short Stories, Steppenwolf, Neruda's poetry, Cummings's poetry, As I Lay Dying

recently: Neko Case, Animal Collective, Passion Pit, Dirty Projectors, Neutral Milk Hotel, Pavement, Death from Above 1979, The XX, Yeasayer, Bon Iver, Kanye, Tune Yards, Smiths, The Weeknd, Bill Callahan/Smog

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The Dead Sea.
Have you been? It's amazing. It's worth the hype.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to balance two forks on two toothpicks, how to disarm someone with a knife, and how to tie some cool knots. I want to learn carpentry and how to drive a manual transmission. And more languages.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Chile, France, Germany, Greece, Jordan, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Panama, Spain, Turkey, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Israel, Italy, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pavel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile