Logo orange

Paulien Kalff-Baarssen

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paulien's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • working, painting, brazilian jiu jit...
  • master of science
  • From Amsterdam
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travel, explore, experience, learn - and well, now also settling down a bit

ABOUT ME

Human being, trying to be(come)a homo universalis, wide-interested, open to whatever life will bring ( and what I am willing to get). Vegetarian, active, sportive, unplanned, Dutch.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is not about finding yourself, it's about creating yourself!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couchsurfing.com is great for a wide variety of interactions. I like to meet people to learn other cultures, languages and just to have a good time. This can be either through having a drink in town, attending couchsurf meetings or the actual acting of couchsurfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Having coffee, lunch, cooking moroccan dishes, camping, surfing, clubbing, language exchange and yes.... also some couchsurfing. So far is has been great! Seeing a place through the eyes of a local is the best way to experience a country.

Interests

Nature, sports, dance, food, travelling, meeting people, drawing, music, reading, philosophy, science....basically I am interested in anything!

Music, Movies & Books

I like to see art-house and independent movies, listen to all kinds of music and sit back and relax with a good book.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

It is all in the little moments of life! Random strangers that give you new insights, tasting your own home-made dish, a beautiful sunset, a good cup of coffee, dancing like crazy, or whatever that turns a smile upon your face.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, arts, music, sciences, handcrafts, sports...if only life was long enough to learn everything! At least I am trying to learn some things a little bit

I can share some languages, cooking skills, teach self-defence,

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands Antilles, Peru, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Morocco, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Paulien's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile