Phil Dawes's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phil’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • IT Manager
  • O Level
  • From United Kingdom
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm in my 40's and decided that i needed to start enjoying life a little more. I'm divorced and live with my long term partner and between us we have 5 children. 4 girls and a boy.
I tend to work long hours but enjoy my time off and we spend as much as possible at our house on the east coast. Though we also live near Leeds during the week for work.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet and talk with people with similar interests and share communications.

Interests

I am a Licensed Radio Amateur in the UK. Enjoy the PC gaming and love walking with my dog.

  • dogs
  • culture
  • walking
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

Very ecliptic music tastes but really enjoy Northern Soul and good old Rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having Children and seeing them grow up.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn and communicate in Italian with native speakers. Having been a lover of Italy since being young visiting Rome and touring the country. Now being older and wiser, i would enjoy doing the same again but this time understanding the culture and people far better.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Netherlands Antilles, Northern Ireland, Saudi Arabia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Germany, Northern Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Phil’s full profile. It’s free!