Philip Pircher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philip’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Self-employed
  • Highschool
  • From Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Couchsurfer! 👋

I'll be in Seville until 3rd of November and am looking for nice conversations and kind people to hang out.

I’m a young traveler who lives in the german speaking South Tyrol, Italy and wants to explore the world.
I love meeting new people and spending time around friends.

I just feel happy and blessed to be on this trip and would love to invite you to be part of it. ⭐

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's so much better to meet local people than to just doing sightseeing! Who agrees?

The reason why I travel is that I want to see the World and broaden my horizon.
We both know that it is only possible to understand foreign cultures if you talk to strangers. That's why I want my next trip to be a Couchsurfing trip.

I can't wait to see new places, meet new people and write new stories!

I would love to chat with you and exchange insights into our culture.

Thank you very much for reading my profile. I wish you well!

Interests

  • books
  • fitness
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • mountains
  • personal development
  • dance
  • meeting new people
  • walking around
  • connecting
  • talking with people
  • entrepeneurship
  • giving

Music, Movies, and Books

🎵 I love listening to Rap in all Languages (Eng, German, Italian). To chill I enjoy listening to deep house music.

📚 I read a lot of personal development book. I just love the process of creating a better version of myself. Some of my favorites are Crushing It - Gary Vee and Rich dad poor dad - Robert Kiyosaki.

🎬 I actually don't watch many movies because I prefer going out and doing stuff with people. I do go to the cinema sometimes. The genres I like vary from comedy to action and even horror. My gf likes horror movies and encourages me to watch them with her, even though she then always is really scared.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think I'll go with my trip to Amherst, New York. ✈

It was an exchange program at my school. I traveled to NYC with 12 students from my school (I didn't know them before this trip) and we did some sightseeing through this beautiful City. Soon we flew to Amherst, Buffalo where I stayed with my host family for 2 weeks. Everyone was so nice and I really managed to bond with Charlie, my host student. He immediately introduced me to his friends and we had some remarkable experiences together. It was really an adventure!!

Some months later he came to northern Italy and I hosted him at my place. He was stunned by our Mountains and we went skiing in the Alps. Again, we had so much fun together and I enjoyed showing him my culture and traditional food.

What I enjoyed most about this experience were the memories we made, the people I met and that we actually grew really close. I feel as is I'd have a second brother over there in the US.

I would love to tell you more about this and other trips in person, let's meet?

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to give back and for me, it is very important to provide value for you.

So, what's in it for you:
- You could find an excellent conversational partner because I love to listen.
- You can learn many things about my home country Italy and get some insights into our culture.
- You can share your previous travel experiences with me and hear mine, I really enjoy talking about that.
- You could have a deep conversation about personal development with me because I'm reading many books on this topic and recently have founded my own startup.
- You could learn a lot about Social Media and online marketing (if you're into that) because that's what I'm constantly working on and passionate doing.
- You have someone who is willing to help in the household and do anything to make your life easier.

Together we can find many more things, I just love giving back.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Philip’s full profile.