Philipp Schultz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Swiss German; learning Esperanto, Indonesian, Italian, Spanish
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Engineer
  • University of Bern
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My friends know me as a positive person. I like to meet people to share experiences. I like the kick of being in a new world while travelling and having to leave my beliefs behind me. As an engineer it is my second nature to understand how things work but I can hide this very easily ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think traveling is not about the places, but about the people you meet and the friends you get.
Leaning about myself travelling but also - I only realised that lately - reading your CS profile.

Interests

  • singing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cheese
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • reading
  • drawing
  • survival
  • music
  • hiking
  • windsurfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • agriculture
  • chemistry
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • photo
  • eating
  • dance
  • aikido
  • diving
  • sewing
  • bicycling
  • family
  • trains
  • bicycle
  • swiming
  • vegetables
  • renewable energy
  • esperanto
  • openstreetmap

Music, Movies, and Books

French music (pop, hip-hop, chanson française), and singing in a choir or in your shower.
Just read "Les yeux plus gros que le ventre" Jô Soares.
I love movies specially because it is a good way to train foreign languages.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went through Thailand and Cambodia for six weeks with two of my kids 11 and 14. Taking my mum 78 with us. Low budget and a bit away from mainstream. Was like travelling with a teenager that gets a wheelchair in every airport.
P.S. I do recommend the wheelchair for custom bypassing:-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach cycling safety to kids and their parents so if you’re in this category you’re safe.
I can show you edible wild plants probably also in your neighbourhood.
I can share about Esperanto, my mother tongues and a few more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Love for good cooking, wine, old vegetables. Talk about nearly any subject. Share the live of a family with two teenagers and one to come. Insight about the region, share, have fun. Use my bicycle.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile.

My Groups