Philipp Hampex's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 67 References 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 97, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • studying life!
  • Management Center Innsbruck
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying student life to the fullest.

ABOUT ME

Well, first of all I guess I am a nice guy who currently lives in Graz, Austria.

I likw kind of every sport. One of my favorite ones is skiing though- I am a skiing instructor, very humorous, like to laugh and also really like to eat- every kind of food, I`d describe myself as an explorer.

I try to explore as many things as possible- I wanna broaden my horizon and I once wanna be able to tell my children and grandchildren about all my adventures, all the different cultures and lifestyles I`ve seen and all the different people I was able to meet.

PHILOSOPHY

Live the moment and be the change you want to see in the world!

I think there`s a certain line between trying to organize things in advance and between being spontaneous. Sometimes it`s really great if things work like you planned it but sometimes u just have to jump into something without thinking too much- just listening to your gut feelings.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I originally just wanted to meet some folks via couchsurfing but then I met a lot of couchsurfers at a putlock and they told me all the great experiences they had and how great it was to meet all these different kinds of people. So I decided to also use couchsurfing as a place to host and find hosts.
If you want to surf at my place, try to write an at least halfway personal request...I don`t expect a poem, but just show me that you at least took 3 min to read my profile :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

One of the greatest things I have discovered for myself!

Interests

I`m in general a sports person- especially soccer and skiing- but I also started to like football and baseball. I generally like to try out new things, just to be able to say that I at least tried it.
Also, I just recently changed my lifestyle quite a bit and switched to a more Vegetarian and Organic kind of diet and try to take more care of my body.

  • cats
  • dining
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • dieting
  • instructor
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • baseball
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Trying to catch up with GOT for now

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I would say living my life has been the most amazing thing I have done so far :)

Teach, Learn, Share

What I really like is random knowledge or nice proverbs.
Generally I try to improve my language skills and get to know stuff. I love talking about all sorts of things and get amazed by the universe and "out of the usual paradigm" questions.

Also, as an Austrian I can show you something everyone definitely needs to know: How to open a beer or anything with a tap with just a lighter or fork or whatever might be around!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Brazil, Costa Rica, Latvia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile. It’s free!