Phillipa English's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phillipa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • University - Bachelors degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

"The more I traveled, the more I realised that fear makes strangers of people who should be friends." - Shirley Maclaine

ABOUT ME

I'm Australian. So by default, I'm laid back, easy going, I'll enjoy anything from a casual chat over a beer to a hectic night on the town, as long as I'm in good company.

I like meeting people from all over the world, hearing their stories and creating memories.

There is just so much in this world to see and do, more than I can possibly hope to achieve in a lifetime, but by meeting other people who have lived and experienced, I feel that I grow and become a little bit more worldly with each new international friend I make.

PHILOSOPHY

Life's too short to be unhappy.
That's how I base my decisions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a rookie couch surfer! Never done it before. Hadn't even heard of it until a few months ago when I became friends with some hosts. Every week they had new surfers and it was great meeting them all, so I'd love to give it a go myself.

Interests

Traveling, art, being around interesting and fun people.

  • arts
  • beer
  • sauna
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I'll listen to just about any kind of music. When it comes to books and movies, I love anything with fantasy and a bit of sci-fi.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- patted wild sting rays in Western Australia
- saw the northern lights in Finland
- went ice swimming in Finland
- went from the sauna to lie in the snow (and did the same with a hot tub) in Finland
- met Santa Claus in Finland
- lived on the arctic circle for 4 months
- attended Fasnet in south Germany

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Phillipa’s full profile. It’s free!