Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • No occupation listed
  • Teaching history and fine arts in highschool
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


I would love to spend all my holidays in different places and I`m really not the type of person who stays in hotels. I prefer to meet local people, because thats the best way to discover new places.
I work as a teacher and I´m at the beginning, so I have to work a lot and have not much free time, but during holidays, when I´m not traveling, I would love to host people in my house!


i am a very open minded, spontaneos and a bit chaotic person;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Good conversations or doing crazy things with new people - thats the best way to spend your life time;)


so good! I didm´t have much experience though... and most of the times I forgot to write a good comment or recommendation, ups;)


i like to cycle around the city, meet international people and talk!
i also like to go to concerts (jazz, funk, indie...) and see art exhibitions.
climbing at the top of buildings taking photographs.
sometimes clubbing, but yet not that much.

  • arts
  • singing
  • concerts
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

jazz - funk - indie - soul - hip hop - electro
the more mixture of all that in one song, the better!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I play the guitar, drums and piano and i sing - and compose my own music

listen to this and "like" my songs if you want:

We can play the guitar together, composing songs, learn spanish or whatever!

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Germany, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Philipp’s full profile. It’s free!